5-Star Roofing Reviews – Boise – Treasure Valley

Boise’s Leading Residential and Commercial Roofing Company

It’s true!  Our reviews and customer testimonials are very important to us and to our roofing business. However, you might not be totally clear on WHY they are important to us…

You see, here at Weathertight Roofing, we know that solid customer reviews help us to get new clients and keep the previous clients coming back to us whenever they have commercial or residential roofing needs. This is common knowledge and every business needs positive reviews. (Although not every roofer gets 5-Star reviews like us.)

However, this is where we’re different at Weathertight Roofing – We actually CARE about what our customers are saying because we actually care about each and every roofing job we perform. We’re not the kind of company that “rushes a job” just so we can get on to the next one. No – not at all. That’s not how we operate; we focus on the quality and not the quantity of our work.

Commercial Roofing B oise Flat Roofing Boise

Let us be your roofer today…or you may need us to clean up a job from a sub-standard local roofer – tomorrow.

We are true professionals and no other Treasure Valley roofing company or contractor can touch our level of quality, communication with our clients, and the over-all completeness of our jobs from A to Z.

But don’t take our word for it, spend a little time and read the reviews below. Some of them are live from our Google reviews and many of them have come back to us from our website feedback forms – but all of them are true – all of them are real – and each one of them is from a family just like yours! So, yes, we take our reviews very seriously because we actually care about your roofing needs.

https://youtu.be/CbaFLkyjlus

Real 5-Star Google Roofing Reviews
Click the image below to see them live on Google!

5-Star Roofing Reviews on Google - Weathertight Roofing, Inc.

We're not done yet - look below to see real
5-Star roofing reviews submitted through our site.

“After going through a lengthy, and many times very frustrating, process of obtaining bids on replacing my roof, we were finally fortunate enough to come across your company. We worked mostly with John Fidanza, who did a great job explaining the condition of my roof and the various options in detail. He anticipated many of our questions and gave honest advice. He was very responsive from the start and stayed in touch throughout the whole project and followed-up afterwards. Despite the weather acting up for a couple of days, the project went as planned. The work site was left very clean and the whole staff was very courteous. Thank you for providing such great quality and honest services as well as outstanding professionalism – something I had feared had gone extinct in this age. Job well done!!”  – Michaela, May 17, 2016

 

“I would like to highly recommend Weathertight Roofing. Last fall I had a roof replaced along with a patio cover. John Fidanza as the project manager was there with you every step of the way. He clearly explained and demonstrated why some things needed to be replaced and others were still good. He was aware of budgets and made frequent checks on work and quality. His crew was great and cleaned up along the way as work progressed each day. Thank you John and members of Weathertight Roofing for such a great job.” – Brad Ruffing, March 3, 2016

 

“A while back, Mike and I found a gift card from you on our door. We visited that lovely restaurant and spent some special times together dining and enjoying wine. What a treat! And what a very nice thing for you to do. Thank you so very much. We have been so incredibly pleased and happy with the results of the new roof. You and your team did a wonderful job.” – Mike & Lynda Fitzgerald, October 26, 2015

 

“Thank you for the excellent job from beginning to end of my new roof. So happy with the finished results. This is to give John the project manager and Weathertight Roofing the highest recommendation. Our homeowners association suggested the company. John is a great project manager and great to work with.” – Cheryl Glenn, September 30, 2015

 

“I would like to say thanks to John and his quality crew for solving the roof issues we were having on one of our homes. He worked with us and came up with a great solution. It was a great experience all around and will contact John when any other issues on our roofs come up.” – Robert Ware, May 31, 2015

 

“We woke up with wet carpet in our family room. There was no sign of a leak, though we figured it was from the gutters. John Fidanza was very prompt in coming out to look at the roof and gutters. He cleaned our gutters out at no charge, which was above and beyond. In inspecting the roof, he found a couple of spots that he was concerned with and not happy about. He will be coming tomorrow to remedy those problem spots. I am so pleased with the customer service your company displays!”
Lori Ellensemere-Jones, May 27, 2015

 

“John Fidanza and his crew did a superb job installing our new roof. From working with our insurance company to the final clean up process, it was smooth as silk. I was expecting some issues to arise during the process, but I am VERY happy to say I was wrong! I would recommend this company to anyone needing roof repair!” – Larry Polowski, May 23, 2015

 

“John and his crew were very professional and paid attention to the small details. We recommend Weathertight Roofing!” – Celinda Winters, May 18, 2015

 

“John Fidanza and his crew did a fantastic job. I would hire them to do any job for me and will recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks for a great job.” – Steven Guy, May 09, 2015

 

“I am proud to have worked with John at Weathertight Roofing. A true pro in the industry.” – Scott Drain, May 08, 2015

 

“We would like to thank Weathertight Roofing for an outstanding experience having our roof replaced. The crew cleaned up each evening and did a fantastic job making our home look new again! John made the process virtually painless!! We would highly recommend Weathertight to anyone who wants friendly service and superior professionalism.” – Bill and Michelle B., May 03, 2015

 

“John was the best. Gave us great info. Worked with us on everything needed. It was a very positive experience. love my color and it looks so good. Thanks!!” – Arlene Linderer, April 18, 2015

 

“I was very satisfied with their workmanship. the premises we left immaculately clean when the job was completed. they showed true professionalism and I would greatly recommend them to anyone.” – Marion Davis, April 15, 2015

 

“I met John Fidanza 6 months ago as he completed a new roof for a family member. He was extremely professional and personally came out every day to supervise the job site. Recently, he repaired a chimney leak on my home and again very conscious professional. I would recommend Weathertight for future jobs.” – Yvonne Evans, April 12, 2015

 

“John was very responsive starting from my initial phone call looking for a roofing quote. He made a great in-person presentation to explain about his product and service. The other companies just gave me a quote over the phone. the finished product looks great. John earned my business by being punctual and taking the time to meet me in person. He actually requested the in-person meeting and after I met with him, I made my decision after seeing their product and service. Would recommend and use again.” – Greg Johnson, March 24, 2015

 

“I have worked with John Fidanza for the last eighteen years. As a full time Realtor I needed a roofer I could trust. John looks at each roof and recommends the best service for me and my clients. He has done both roof repairs and whole replacements and I would highly recommend him. John is honest and is a person who stands behind his word.” – Tim Burroughs, March 24, 2015

 

“I am THRILLED with my beautiful new roof from Weathertight Roofing/Idaho!!!! From the first meeting, I felt utmost trust with John Fidanza’s professionalism, knowledge and reliability. His crew hit the same high-water marks as well. I would highly recommend this company not only for the above-mentioned reasons, but also for the high quality products they install.” – B. Hopper, March 23, 2015

 

“The whole process was done professionally, and was seamless from beginning to end. The sales representative was courteous and professional, and the installers were very efficient and polite. I love the finished product.” – Sam Burrows, March 23, 2015

 

“We contacted Weathertight Roofing after a recommendation from a friend. It was an old house with layers of roofing. They finished with in 3 days, no inconvenience to us, and the roof looks great. They were easy to work with, friendly, and always clear about what they would do and what might cost extra if unexpected problems came into play. We would recommend them and will use them again when needed.” – Sally Maughn, March 17, 2015

 

“My wife Mary and I are retired and on social security. We had problems with our roof with ice damming and the roof needed to be replaced. We contacted John Fidanza with recommendations from Casey Stewart from I and W Supply. John was very professional and timely, working with us and the insurance company to get the repairs completed on our roof. John and his crew worked really hard and quick to get the replaced. They did a really great job and kept the work site very clean. I would recommend Weathertight Roofing and John’s crew to any people that need roof work done. Thank you John and Maty.” – Robert Stewart, March 15, 2015

 

“I do not hesitate to recommend Weathertight Roofing. The crew was punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and they made sure the premises were left clean. I’ve already had several neighbors remark how nice my house looks with the new roof… and a few have already contacted Weathertight Roofing for their own projects.” – Nancy Noel Marra, March 01, 2015

 

“Thank you for your assistance and professionalism during the damage claim process.” – Star West, February 12, 2015

 

“We want to thank YOU for your amazing service and explanations of stuff we didn’t understand! We are so glad we used your company for our roof. the color is perfect (thanks for reinforcing my choice!). the workers were great and YOU are awesome! We are already recommending Weathertight to everyone who might need a roof done. Thanks again!” – Teri & Paul DuBoise, February 01, 2015

 

“I couldn’t be more satisfied with the service provided to me by your firm. The estimate was timely and while not the least expensive, I thought the advantages offered justified the difference, and I was right. The crew arrived when stated, and in a very workman-like manner, completed the roof as stated in the proposal. Additionally, Carlos took it upon himself to assist me with a small but necessary chore that I was unable to complete myself due to a physical problem.” – Phil Eldred, January 25, 2015

 

“Thank you & your crew for making my roofing experience so nice! Good job!!” – Jeanetta Boxall, January 17, 2015

 

“Thank you for excellent service and fast response.” – Barbara Lane, January 15, 2015

Commercial – Residential Roofing Contractor – Boise Idaho Roofer

Roof repairs are a tricky topic and require a good contractor. While the contractor costs associated with repairing a roof are not mind-blowing, the task of completing them can be tedious. However, there are few investments more vital to your home than your roof. A terrific way to minimize roof repairs is to inspect it thoroughly as often as you can. Your new roof could see damage at any time and the earlier you spot the area of the concern, the cheaper the repair will be. If you can’t gain easy access to your roof, you are able to inspect it from the ground with a good pair of binoculars. Be safe while inspecting your roof.

Local Residential and Commercial Roof Contractor Boise

Are there any blistered, curled, or split shingles? A few can be repaired, but if the general appearance of the roof is poor, it may be time to reroof. Are there loose or missing shingles? Do you see any exposed nails? It might be time to call a contractor – they are a source of leaks. Check where ridges and hips meet. Shingles may break or become loose in these spots. Any rusty metal or displaced shingles along the valley are signs of roof weaknesses. You’ll want to ask your roofing contractor what the stipulations are for your specific roof before getting started.

Residential – Commercial Roof Repair Contractor Boise

Like any investment, your roof needs constant monitoring, a good contractor, and immediate adaptation should an issue arise. A roofing contractor know what to look for when it comes to roof repairs, but before you hire a pro, we wanted to go over five important factors all homeowners need to know. Another factor that can limit your options for shingle material is the construction method. Some shingles require sheathing on the roof deck, whereas others can be installed on a lath. Many shingles are installed over under material to prevent leaks, such as from intense rain or snow dams.

Local Residential – Commercial Roof Contractor Boise

Flat roofs are constructed of concrete, masonry or tar by a seasoned contractor. The sun’s heat is the biggest environmental threat to flat roofs. A surface coating helps keep heat out while also remaining quite inexpensive and easy to construct. A thin waterproofing material is usually installed as a cover to the roof surface. Called a membrane, these surfaces ensure water drains effectively into gutters.

Commercial Roof Repairs – Residential Roof Repair Contractor

A surface coating helps keep heat out while also remaining quite inexpensive and easy to construct. A thin waterproofing material, used by your contractor, is usually installed as a cover to the roof surface. Called a membrane, these surfaces ensure water drains effectively into gutters. Available in a variety of styles, materials and colors, composite materials provide flexibility in appearance. Created as an alternative to now-banned asbestos roofing, composite roofs can be crafted to look like wood or slate. This type of roofing is more expensive than some other types, costing up to four times more than asphalt shingles.

Residential – Commercial Roofer Contractor Boise Idaho

Replacing your roof is one of the most daunting home remodeling projects, but you would be hard-pressed to find one more vital to your home’s well-being. A roof’s pitch is the slope of your roof. Unless you have a flat surface for a roof, your roof has a pitch. As you might expect, pithed roofs cost more than flat roofs. Not only do they cover more surface area (more materials), but they are also harder to install. As you can imagine, there is an added danger element to a pitched roof compared to a flat roof.

https://www.google.com/search?ludocid=5224931008449000035&q=Weathertight%20Roofing%201429%20Andy%20Ln%20Caldwell%2C%20Idaho%2083605-8141&_ga=1.185857121.953995112.1468123989

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Weathertight+Roofing/@43.656997,-116.6569047,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0x4882af11be86b263!8m2!3d43.656997!4d-116.654716

https://plus.google.com/+WeathertightRoofingCaldwell/about?gmbpt=true&_ga=1.19739120.953995112.1468123989

 

https://youtu.be/1V4pnMGJ698

 

 

Residential and Commercial Roofer Contractor Boise

Your roof protects you from the outdoors, your roof protects your foundation and helps insulate your house. If your roof were to leak or get damaged, you could find yourself in a scenario without a roof over your head. Metal can consist of a high percentage of recycled material and is 100% recyclable. It does not get as hot as asphalt, a common roofing material, and it reflects heat away from the building underneath in summertime. On a larger scale, its use reduces the heat island effect of cities when compared to asphalt. This finding is based on the use of a strapping system of four inches between the plywood and “cool-color” metal on top, which provides an air gap between the plywood roof and the metal. Cool-color metals are light, reflective colors, like white.

Residential Roofer Contractor – Installation and Repairs – Boise

Knowing when to replace your home’s most valuable improvement is easy, but knowing how much you should pay to replace it is anything but. That is why a skilled contractor has simplified the process for installation or replacement. The type of roof material you choose can greatly affect the overall replacement cost. If you’ve been considering upgrading your home and increasing its resale value, you should know that beautiful and enduring metal roofing is highly valued as one of the top renovation-friendly building materials and new home builders alike.

Residential Contractor – Installation and Repair – Boise

The study went on to say that re-sealing and insulating air ducts in the attic will save even more money. Because of their longevity, most metal roofs are less expensive than asphalt shingles in the long term. As reported by Remodeling Magazine, homes renovated by a contractor with standing-seam metal show a rate of 85.9% cost recouped in the national average with up to 95.5% for homes in the Eastern states, a full 1 and 6% resale value gain over homes roofed with asphalt.

Roof Repair – Commercial Residential Contractor – Boise Idaho

And with all the added safety and longevity associated with quality metal roofing matching contractor installation job costs that reach only one half of that of cosmetic room remodeling averages or even one eighth of that of a master suite addition, you hardly deny the sense in upgrading. Used on homes as diverse as Monticello to your neighborhood three-bedroom rancher, metal roofs provide energy savings, beauty, and protection for your home that can last a lifetime – just ask your contractor.

Residential – Commercial Roof Contractor Reviews Boise Idaho

Residential metal roofs are available in a wide variety of design to complement any style home. Your contractor can install them in a rainbow of colors, your metal roof can be a traditional vertical seam profile, or be manufactured to resemble wood shake, slate, shingles or clay tiles. And, by choosing a metal roof, (and a good contractor) you’ll save money and do your part for the environment. Conventional products, including asphalt shingles, contribute an estimated 20 billion pounds of waste to U.S. landfills annually, whereas metal roofs can often be installed over an existing roof, eliminating the cost and eco-impact of tear-off and disposal.

Roof Repair Contractor – Commercial and Residential in Boise

However, you will be delighted to hear that homeowners have a wide array of options when it comes to roofing materials and choosing a contractor. Each comes with its own set of advantages and disadvantages in terms of lifespan, design and cost. Below are some of the most popular options across the U.S. All shingle roofs are installed by a contractor from the bottom upward beginning with a starter course and the edge seams offset to avoid leaks. Many shingle installations benefit from being placed on top of a material such as asphalt felt paper to prevent leaks even from wind driven rain and snow and ice dams in cold climates. Your contractor can tell you more.

Local Roofer – Roof Contractor Reviews – Boise Idaho

On a building or on a home, the roof has a major impact with the absorption of heat from sunlight (Solar Radiation). The heat is either reflected into the atmosphere or absorbed through conduction into the building. Any solar radiation that is absorbed will heat the roof’s surface. The more the solar radiation is absorbed, the greater the need to find alternative means to dissipate the heat. That’s where emittance comes into play. Emissivity is measures of the roof’s ability to shed absorbed heat. Your contractor can tell you more.

Local Roofer – Contractor – Repairs – Boise Idaho

Shingles are almost always highly visible and so are an important aspect of a building’s aesthetics in patterns, textures and colors. Shingles, like other building materials on vernacular buildings, are typically of a material locally available. The type of shingle is taken into account before construction because the material affects the roof pitch and construction method: Some shingles can be installed on lath where others need solid sheathing (sheeting) on the roof deck.